Borderless: I'm Writing to You Today

Borderless: I'm Writing to You Today promotional image

BORDERLESS
I'm Writing to You Today
Created by Ann Kreitman
Aug. 17–Sept. 23, 2022

I'm Writing to You Today is an environmental audio experience that will lead you through campus in the footsteps of our queer ancestors. Listeners will be able to go alone or in pairs to reimagine campus as the backdrop for historical queer love letters. This outdoor experience will begin at the University of Iowa Theatre Building (200 N. Riverside Drive, Iowa City, Iowa) and will last approximately one hour. The podcast will be available for digital download on Apple Podcasts and Spotify beginning Wednesday, Aug. 17 and will be available through Sept. 23.

I'm Writing to You Today is a gift to the LGBTQ+ community of Iowa, celebrating the fact that we always have and always will find our path to love.

This experience was created in collaboration with the Pride Alliance Center and is part of the Borderless series.

How to Download I’m Writing to You Today

iPhone Users:

  • Open the Podcasts app on your phone (the app comes installed on iPhones)
  • Tap “Search” in the bottom right hand corner
  • In the search bar, type in “I’m Writing to You Today"
  • If you have difficulties finding the show, search for “Ann Kreitman"
  • Tap on the show’s icon (Borderless: I'm Writing to You Today)
  • Tap on the three dots next to the episode and click “Download Episode"
  • Once it is downloaded, you can navigate to the Theatre Building, plug in your headphones, and press play!

Android/Non-iPhone Users:

  • If you do not already have the Spotify app, navigate to your app store and download Spotify
  • Open Spotify
  • Tap “Search” on the lower navigation bar
  • In the search bar, type in “I’m Writing to You Today”
  • If you have difficulties finding the show, search for “Ann Kreitman”
  • Tap on the show’s icon (Borderless: I'm Writing to You Today)
  • On the episode, tap on the downward arrow to download the episode
  • Once it is downloaded, you can navigate to the Theatre Building, plug in your headphones, and press play!

Still having difficulties? Use this link to listen on an internet browser.

Friday, September 23, 2022 (all day)
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 (all day)
Thursday, August 18, 2022 (all day)
Friday, August 19, 2022 (all day)
Saturday, August 20, 2022 (all day)
Sunday, August 21, 2022 (all day)
Monday, August 22, 2022 (all day)
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 (all day)
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 (all day)
Thursday, August 25, 2022 (all day)
Friday, August 26, 2022 (all day)
Saturday, August 27, 2022 (all day)
Sunday, August 28, 2022 (all day)
Monday, August 29, 2022 (all day)
Tuesday, August 30, 2022 (all day)
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 (all day)
Thursday, September 1, 2022 (all day)
Friday, September 2, 2022 (all day)
Saturday, September 3, 2022 (all day)
Sunday, September 4, 2022 (all day)
Monday, September 5, 2022 (all day)
Tuesday, September 6, 2022 (all day)
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 (all day)
Thursday, September 8, 2022 (all day)
Friday, September 9, 2022 (all day)
Saturday, September 10, 2022 (all day)
Sunday, September 11, 2022 (all day)
Monday, September 12, 2022 (all day)
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 (all day)
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 (all day)
Thursday, September 15, 2022 (all day)
Friday, September 16, 2022 (all day)
Saturday, September 17, 2022 (all day)
Sunday, September 18, 2022 (all day)
Monday, September 19, 2022 (all day)
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 (all day)
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 (all day)
Thursday, September 22, 2022 (all day)
Theatre Building
200 North Riverside Drive, Iowa City, IA 52242
View on Event Calendar
Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact Department of Theatre Arts in advance at 319-335-2700 or theatre@uiowa.edu.